skip navigation

FC Tucson Strengthens Front Line With The Addition Of Forward Devyn Jambga.

By FC Tucson Communications, 03/19/19, 1:00PM MST


Jambga brings USL Championship experience to Tucson.

TUCSON (March 19, 2019) -- FC Tucson announced today it had signed forward Devyn Jambga for the 2019 USL League One season pending league and federation approval. Per club policy, the details of the contract will not be released.

“It's awesome to sign with FC Tucson in their first professional season. I know the team will make the city of Tucson proud and I'm excited to get to work,”

A Hararare, Zimbabwe native, Jambga most recently played for the USL Championship side Portland Timbers II. He logged 193 minutes of play in five appearances.

A standout at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville from 2014 to 2017, Jambga tallied 36 points, 15 goals, and six assists, in 73 career appearances.

His exceptional play on the collegiate level earned him first-team All-Mid-American Conference honors as a senior. 

As a junior, Jambga received second-team All-West Region as well as All-Missouri Valley Conference first-team honors. 

With the addition of Jambga, FC Tucson’s roster now stands at 19 players for the 2019 USL League One season. 

About FC Tucson  

FC Tucson, established in 2010, is participating in its first-ever professional season in USL League 1. In 2012, FC Tucson was named the USL League 2 Rookie Franchise of the Year. To stay up to date on the club, check out the team’s website at You can also visit the team’s Facebook page at and follow all of the news related to FC Tucson on Twitter at  

About USL League One 

USL League One is shaping the future of the game in the United States, uniting passionate fans in new markets with the thrill of a proven professional soccer experience. League One submitted its sanctioning application to the U.S. Soccer Federation on Aug. 14. South Georgia Tormenta FC, FC Tucson, Greenville Triumph SC, Forward Madison FC, Chattanooga Red Wolves SC, Toronto FC II, Orlando City B, Lansing Ignite FC, North Texas SC and the Richmond Kickers have been revealed as teams set to compete in the inaugural 2019 season. 



Latest News